posapak.blogg.se

10 inch quad rail for ar15
10 inch quad rail for ar15












10 inch quad rail for ar15 10 inch quad rail for ar15

What in your opinion makes them a better option? Weight, looks, fit and finish? Could you please elaborate? All very lightweight options that make it easy to put a vfg or light on your rifle. I like at least 12" so I can get the hand position I like. Lots of reasons to run a longer hand guard with the light weight designs. Larue, DD and Centurion need to update their rails and shave some weight. If you run a 12" Seekins SAR over a low profile gas block your within 1oz of the original carbine plastic hand guard design. People don't realize how much weight you can save with the new rails. Less barrel exposed for support without causing deflection.Īnd if you want to be so matter of fact about it, your shorter Larue rail weighs significantly more than my long Samson. Why is your front sight not at the front?ġ2:00 light mounting (not present in the pictures). Here's a 15" Samson on my 16" CHF PSA middy.Īlso the ONLY functional reason to run a longer rail would be to extend the sight radius. Besides the slightly reduced weight of the shorter rail, and the cosmetic difference, do you guys generally recommend having a rail about the same size as the barrel, or quite a bit shorter? Also, beyond the Troy rails, what are your personal favorites that are high-quality and lightweight? I'm open to new ideas. Is a 15" rail an appropriate size to use on a 16" barrel? As I've never build an AR-15 before, I'd appreciate any vet's chipping in their thoughts as to what is the plus/minus equation of using say a 15" rail versus something smaller. It is 16" in length, as the range I'm going to use it on is fairly short, I prefer sacrificing the extra length for reduced weight.įrom what I've heard, there's tons of good rails out there, but have heard especially good things about the Troy Alpha rails. I've purchased the following barrel for my first ever AR build:














10 inch quad rail for ar15